Workin’ 9 to 5

I love this song, but my favorite lyrics are:

They let you dream just to watch ’em shatter
You’re just a step on the boss man’s ladder
But you got dreams he’ll never take away

In the same boat with a lot of your friends
Waitin’ for the day your ship’ll come in
And the tide’s gonna turn
and it’s all gonna roll you away

Something about the hope. I always cling to it. This is my round about way of getting to writing about my new job. It took a few tries and a few false starts, but I think I’m where I want to be right now.

I’m working for one of the Housing Authorities in my area. I’ve only been working for two weeks and already, I feel right at home. It’s exactly where I have my experience and the people I work with are great.

I feel that tide turning…

If you’d like to watch the great music video from 1980, well… here you go!

2 thoughts on “Workin’ 9 to 5

    • Yeah, you know me long enough and you’ll find that I’m often outrageous, and sometimes even awesome, but to say that I’m bodacious… that might be taking things a little too far.

Leave a Reply

