Moving Right Along

Yep. I’m moving again. This will be the 5th time in 8 months. Just a phase in my life. I’m the type who likes to grow roots. I like to stay in one spot for years at a time, so this past year has been an adventure for me.

I’m learning to travel light. I got rid of most of my larger possessions, lots of clothing, and odds and ends. Thanks to a few friends I have some valuables in storage. That doesn’t change the fact that I have to pack and box up everything I have with me… again. It’s a little stressful.

I’m getting better at organizing and separating and packing. My life has slowed down enough that I actually have time to prepare to move. On one of my several recent moves, my friends, family and I finished packing as we were moving. My job was sapping every last ounce of energy from me at the time. I’m learning more about what motivates me versus what causes me to procrastinate. So, yes, I’m moving right a long. And, as ever, I’m searching for the meaning – the lesson in all of this. Albert Einstein has a great way of putting life in perspective.

Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving.

— Albert Einstein

Balance is something I could use more of in my life. I tend to do a little swaying. With all of this moving, I have to be getting steadier, right?

Let’s just say I’m working on my balance.

Shut up and listen: Movin’ Right Along, The Muppet Movie

168-moving-right-along (3)

Leave a Reply

