The Opportunity’s On!

We are always creating, whether we realize it or not. So why not create with purpose and joy?

Joy has been elusive. Seems like it’s just around the corner… every corner, and I never quite catch it.

I feel like I can value and enjoy a moment: a dinner with friends, a Saturday at the lake, karaoke, camping with family, writing with passion and purpose. I can capture that joy. It’s when I’m left alone to motivate myself, to decide what I want to create, that things get overwhelming. I sometimes have no desire to even get out of bed. Why move? Why live?

That brings me back to those moments, the ones I share, in love, with others. It’s that love that brings me joy, basking in the diversity that only together we exude.

I can sense myself coming to a conclusion, but I resist. I don’t want to be cliché. I don’t want to admit that I need to learn what so many have learned before.

I need to be me and continue to grow, continue to care for myself and learn, progress. Why do I hate these words?

Maybe I feel like I’ve failed. Maybe I have tried enough and never achieved. Maybe. But then there’s hope…

Advice (that I need to take) put to music: If you want to sing out, sing out, Cat Stevens aka Yusuf Islam

Leave a Reply

