15 things I've never told you part 2

15 Things I’ve Never Said to You (Part 2, nine years later)

I used this writing prompt 9 years ago on this blog. I liked it so much that I’ve decided to do it again.

TRY THIS: Write fifteen statements about fifteen different people without saying who each statement is written about. They can either be things you wish that you could say, things you wish that you would have said, or things that you would never say.

  1. Despite my unconditional love for you, you keep me at a distance and make me feel judged. I long for a closeness that you just might never be capable of.
  2. I don’t tell you everything because I value your feelings more than the truth. I value your friendship above others because you are loyal, true, you give me insight when I need it, and you bring out the best in me. Thank you.
  3. You sometimes belittle me and make me feel intellectually disabled, and that hurts my feelings. You used to make me feel smart.
  4. I love you, but I’m incredibly frustrated with you. I mourn the friendship that we once had. I accept you. Can you bring yourself to accept me as I am?
  5. You’re super annoying when you’re drunk… or maybe you’re just super annoying when you’re drunk and I’m not. :p
  6. We could have our happily ever after together. Consider the possibilities.
  7. I love you in spite of our differences. I love you because of our differences. I’m sorry if I stress you out.
  8. I wanna have your baby.
  9. Thank you for accepting me and making me feel at home. I know it’s not as easy as it looks.
  10. I’ve known you for a long time. You are interesting, smart… and a smart ass. I find myself strangely attracted to you. For some reason, I never considered you an option. Maybe I thought that the feeling wasn’t mutual when you were available. Are you available now? Wanna go out?
  11. You did wrong. You hurt me deeply. I struggle with resentment against you to this day. I want to freely say that I wish you and your family the best. I do wish you the best. Wishing it without having to convince myself? Still working on that.
  12. Thank you for facilitating one of the best phases of my life. Together we experienced the perfect combination of factors to work with passion, create lasting friendships, help numerous people in need, and learn about what it takes to joyfully succeed.
  13. Please don’t judge me based on what I consider the lowest point in my life. I’m not lazy or inconsiderate. I was just trying to survive.
  14. When I told you that I just liked the attention, what I should have said was this, “I loved you as much as I could love any boy back then. I remember that I didn’t want to take boys too seriously because we were so young, and I knew nothing was long term back then. I did however, love to flirt!”
  15. Don’t hold back. Don’t hold on. Don’t stay where you are because you’re comfortable. You deserve the best even if that means leaving something good behind. (Because we both know the resentment is building.)

Music for the mood: Roll Away Your Stone, Mumford and Sons

2 thoughts on “15 Things I’ve Never Said to You (Part 2, nine years later)

Leave a Reply

