Out of Sorts…

Love the phrase, “I’m feeling a bit out of sorts today.” I don’t think the term is used much anymore, but I like it, and yes- I’m feeling a bit out of sorts today.

I’ve just started a new job that’s very similar to one I had before, and even with the same company but in a different location. It’s like a really bad case of deja vu.  I’ve always taken deja vu as a sign that I’m where I’m supposed to be, so I guess it’s not a bad thing at all.

I remember being in high school and going to visit at another high school that was just like mine, only backwards. Definitely messed with my head. Just when I thought I knew where I was going, I got turned around again.

Anyway, the out of sorts feelings will soon be gone and I’ll be feeling right at home again. Transition is good. Work is good. Money is necessary… and can be lots of fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

