Like being reunited with an old friend…

One of my favorite things about blogging is that a blog is always there- or here. My blog doesn’t judge me, in fact it helps me whenever I give it occasion to. It will change to fit my mood, my life, my thoughts, and my fancy. It doesn’t care if I’m too busy to give it any attention for months on end, because its MY BLOG! 🙂

So yes, it’s been a LONG time, and nothing original has been written here for way too long.

Here’s to never giving up no matter how hard the fight, how boring things get, or how far you fall!

I’ve been on two wonderful trips so far this summer. I went to Moab a few weeks ago and had a GREAT time rafting on the Colorado River and hiking the trails in Arches National Park.

Arches National Park

Every time I travel I’m reminded of just how blessed I am to live in such a beautiful state and country. Some of God’s most beautiful masterpieces are in my own back yard. I’m reminded daily of nature’s supreme beauty as I look at the mountains that surround the Salt Lake Valley.

Just last weekend I went camping in Escalante, Utah and hiked in Peekaboo Gulch, just one of many slot canyons in the area. Awestruck is the word that comes to mind.  I aspire to capture the wonder of those canyons on photo. (This is my first attempt. I’m sure I will improve with practice)

Escalante Trip

Next trip: Spanish Fork Canyon! Who knows what we’ll discover there. Wahoo!!! (I’m excited!)


Leave a Reply

