In Honor of Love

A collaboration of wise, wonderful and poetic words from songs that I just love!

Love is the answer at least for most of the questions in my heart like, why we’re here, where do we go, and how come it’s so hard. All you need is love. I love you, I love you, I love you! I don’t care what they say I won’t stay in a world without love.

I wanna meet ya. I wanna take you in my arms and squeeze ya! Cuz you amaze me, you really slay me and every kiss just drives me crazy! Don’t let them tell you that there’s a right way to fall in love. Yo dis is love, I’m not gonna leave it.

There’s this love that is burning deep in my soul, constantly yearning to get out of control, wanting to fly higher and higher. I can’t abide standing outside the fire. I fell in to a burning ring of fire. I fell down and the flames went higher. But you’ve got to be tough when consumed by desire cuz it’s not enough just to stand outside the fire.

I keep a close watch on this heart of mine. I keep my eyes wide open all the time. I keep the ends out for the tie that binds. Because your mine, I walk the line. Ain’t misbehavin’ I’m savin’ all my love for you. My baby, my baby and of course I’ll do anything for you.

There’s a someone I’m longing to see, I hope that she turns out to be someone who’ll watch over me. You’ve got a way with me. Somehow you got me to believe in everything that I can be. You gave me faith to find my dreams. You’ll never know how much that means.

One love, we get to share it, it leaves you baby if you don’t care for it.

Valentine’s Day is not a huge deal to me. In fact, I forgot that Valentine’s Day was even coming up until someone asked me if I had plans for today. I don’t go for the whole, candy & flowers, sex toys & lube side of the day. If you ask me, it’s a waste. Love and the people I share it with is however, a worthy celebration in my eyes. So, today I will honor the ones I hold closest to my heart.

My friends and family, you are what keeps me alive. If I didn’t have you to keep me on track and keep me going, I’d be hopelessly lost in a world of despair.

One thought on “In Honor of Love

  1. This is a beautiful post Becca! I didn’t know about Valentine’s day either until it had passed.I know I’m late, but…HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!!!!

Leave a Reply

