Disjointed Intelligence Turns 2!

It’s been two years since I started writing here, two years since Disjointed Intelligence was born. I’ve made a lot of friends and grown through my explorations involving this blog. Over the past 2 years I’ve been through many big changes. It’s nice to look back and have some sort of record of those events that have helped me become the person I am today. I’ve learned a lot and I’ve grown a lot. While I’m growing slowly, Disjointed Intelligence is growing and changing along with me. The unexpected benefit of blogging has been the wonderful friends and relationships I’ve found. I never expected that I would find such a large and caring group of friends through blogging. It has been amazing to talk to people across the United States, and throughout the world all because we share blogging as a common link. Technology has brought us together in a way that was not possible for previous generations. In one day, we are able to reach and communicate with more people than some ancestors met in their entire lifetimes.

We live in a time of incredible growth and opportunities. It’s a time when mental trials are greater than the physical, and things are changing at a fast and relentless pace. Every day new technologies and ideas change the way things will be done. It’s a daunting task to keep up.
 
The 2 year anibirthary of my blog has brought about much reflection on my part. I’ve written quite a few posts over the past two years. Here are my favorites (and perhaps a glimpse of what I’ve learned) in chronological order :

Looking back causes me to look forward- forward to an amazing future and all that it will bring.

18 thoughts on “Disjointed Intelligence Turns 2!

  1. Happy Birthday Wondah and may there be many more :). I’ve tagged you with a Blogging Tips Meme if you care to pass on some of what you’ve learned

  2. Congrats! What a milestone! I think I have yet to have a relationship that lasts two years! Good for you! That is quite an accomplishment! I agree with you. I am so surprised by how meaningful the relationships I have made through blogging have been to me. You are right about so many things! I think that blogging is one of the best tools for opening lines of communication! Way to go friend! You have a fan at Huma B~!

  3. Happy 2nd birhday…May you not repeat the terrible two’s at this point in life ;)Glad your still here…or else I would have never had the honour of meetin you and reading your beautiful words….

  4. Happy anniversary Wondah…in my short time coming here I have seen some great stuff…keep up the good work…

  5. Happy Birthday to your Blog! and thanks to you for continuing to write entertaining and thought-provoking content.

  6. What a fantastic milestone, 2 years blogging and still on full power! Congratulations Wonder Woman, what an achievement and pleasure for your readers.

  7. Happy Birthday to you! I’m a baby 3 month old, so lots to learn on my way to being 2.Hmmm Have you heard of the terrible twos?!

  8. Congratulations on your anniversary! It’s wonderful how blogging can make amazong connections…I hope you will blog for many years to come, because i love your posts.(And I have my journal back! YES!)

  9. Thank you all for your wonderful support and friendship. Blogging would not be the great gift that it is without friends like you!

Leave a Reply

