He-Man, will you marry me?

When I was a little girl I watched He-Man every day. He was the man I had my very first crush on. I remember saying, “I’m going to marry He-Man!” and I meant it. I didn’t care if he was a cartoon! Whenever I went to a friends house who was a boy, I was the first to grab the He-Man toys. My parents never would buy me a He-Man toy, but they bought me the Dukes of Hazard underwear and toy car. I never did figure out why.When I met actually met He-Man, we hit it off completely. We both have alter-egos, he’s a prince and I’m a princess and our powers compliment each other very well. Over the years our relationship and our love for each other has grown deeper. I’ve decided it’s time to take our relationship to the next step, and I think my man is ready too.

He-Man has been a loyal supporter of me and my blog from the very beginning. I know that he reads every day, and he’s even given me a lot of great feedback and advice. I look to him for strength when I’m just so tired of calling on my own super powers. Since I’m a progressive woman and Wonder Woman at that, I’m using this blog to purpose.

He-Man, will you marry me?

19 thoughts on “He-Man, will you marry me?

  1. Hi Wonderwoman, YOur post is cute. I’ll be waiting for He-Man’s response. Hope you can keep up your good relationship with him even through blogging. You know, I like your avatar and your pic. To be honest, I once dreamed I was wonderwoman, lol. How about that? A wonderwoman in a guy?^^

  2. The Wonder Woman is ready walk down the aisle!! Yay!! And you’re going to be the QUEEN of ETERNIA. Let me invoke the royal magicians from the east to protect the Castle Gray Skull from Skeletor, while you’re away on honeymoon:)

  3. You r too funny…and here I thought I was the only person in the world in love with a cartoon..mine wa actually a GI Joe character…hope he-man gives ya the thumbs up…. 🙂

  4. awww…you and He-man would totally look perfect together. You would be like the Beckhams or the Brangelina of the cartoon nation. The producers will be proud! 🙂

  5. I’m getting cold feat… thanks for reminding me about Batman Zubli! I thought I was over him, but then… oh then I watched Batman Begins(again) I still love He-Man, but my heart is torn!!

  6. Of course, Black Pixie! You’ll be a wonderful God Mother! You may certainly be the God Mother of our children! (Planning a little early though aren’t we?)

  7. Batman would never give you more than a one-night stand, Wondsie. Sorry. Superman’s more your speed, but he’s already hitched to that Lane hussy. So He-Man is most definitely your man. Oh, and can you introduce me to your new sister-in-law She-Ra?

  8. Thanks for the advice Andrew. I’d be happy to introduce you to She-Ra. Now that we’re practically family, it shouldn’t be a problem.

  9. HE Man is pretty handsome, I always thought he was very cool.But I always had a crush on Price Adam…Anyway, I can’t think of a better match for the Marvelous Wonder Woman!

  10. That is so funny, great post! I bet She-Ra will have something to say about it! Tehe!I really enjoy your blog! I will be back soon to see what’s new!

Leave a Reply

