TOP NEWS: The Power of Schmooze is a Power to Use

Schmoozing is being seen in a new light throughout the blogosphere. There’s actually an award for the Power of Schmooze that is being awarded to great bloggers everywhere. The top bloggers who consistently contribute to the blogging community have been the first to receive the award and it’s spreading like wildfire!

The Power of Schmooze Award was created by Mike at Ordinary Folk and Danielle at Pink Reviews. The purpose of this award is to “recognize those people that were [are] exceptionally adept at creating relationships with other bloggers by making an effort to be part of a conversation, as opposed to a monologue.”


As Mike said in his post, “Schmoozing as defined by Dictonary.com is the ability ‘to converse casually, especially in order to gain an advantage or make a social connection.’ When it comes to blogging, schmoozing is your ticket to making new friends, getting yourself noticed and building a reputation.”The reason I report on this award with such detail is: I’ve been awarded the Power of Schmooze award by Bobby Revell and I think it’s cool! Bobby is a blogging genius and a great friend and writer too. He authors Revellian and co-authors Woman: God’s Masterpiece two of the best blogs on the planet. I’m honored that he considers me schmoozy enough to bestow upon me this award.

 

I’ve been schmoozed by a schmoozer with the Power of Schmooze.
It’s the Power of Schmoozing I’m awarded for using.
Now I’m using this Power of Schmooze to amuse!
This could get confusing with all of this schmoozing.
The Power of Schmooze is not one to abuse.
Abuse and the Power of Schmooze will I lose.
Award more schmoozes the Power of Schmooze!
That’s best way of schmoozing. Now who should I choose?
I’ll give it to schmoozers who schmooze at their choosing.
It’s the Power of Schmoozing each of these schmoozers are using.
(Just think of the friends a non-schmoozer is losing)

And the winners are:
  1. Zubli Zainordin, Zubli recently took some time to help me out. He’s given a great example of how to use the Power of Schmooze. Thank you Zubli! I’m happy to have found a friend in you.
  2. Billiam, Billiam was one of the first schmoozers I met. Our friendship started when he reviewed my blog. He was the first to give me a 10 out of 10. He definitely gets what it means to schmooze.
  3. Peter aka Filmmaker101, Peter writes a fine blog! Recently he wrote an article titled, “Quid Pro Quo.” In it, he talks about the value of “The Favor Bank.” This is definitely an angle of schmooze to explore. Needless to say, he’s a master of the Power of Schmooze.
  4. KeMari, I was able to chat with KeMari through BlogCatalog the other day. She is very friendly and writes a great blog. We started as associates who saw each other’s blogs in passing, through the Power of Schmooze we became friends.
  5. Jonathan Glazier, I’m ashamed to say that I don’t know Jonathan very well. I know he’s a great schmoozer, and I love reading what he has to write. Now, with both of us having the official Power to Schmooze, I’m sure we’ll be Schmoozing pals in no time. 😉
To those who’ve won: You know what to do. Pass the Power of Schmooze Award on to the Schmoozers you choose. The award is now yours to post on your site. Congratulations! I look forward to seeing who the next winners will be.

6 thoughts on “TOP NEWS: The Power of Schmooze is a Power to Use

  1. Wow! I love the way you did this post! Great winners too:) I will create a link back to this post to help your technorati authority!!!!!

  2. I’m sooo honored 🙂 I’m a schmoozer! Woohooo. I like the way you did the post too. And I think the Schmooze award is a great award to help bloggers recognize other bloggers. Awesome idea and I’m glad to be a part of it. I will have to come up with my fave schmoozers and post it also 🙂 Thanks for honoring me with this 🙂

  3. Thanks Wonder Woman! You know you’re awesome! I hope you know that I conversed with you because you interest me, not because I wanted to schmooze you. I am, however, guilty of schmoozing 🙂 I have never been friendly to gain an advantage but building social connections is key and friendliness sure doesn’t hurt. I just try to say what I’m thinking. Love ya, Miss B!

  4. My Dear Wonder WomanYou are simply too kind, I am Dyslexic and all my life have been rather shy of the written word in any public forum. I have always used the visual arts as my voice. Which is strange as a do part earn my living by putting words into the mouths of others. Any thought that people find my words interesting are a source of amazement and delight to me. I cannot thank you enough. Some may say that they wished my own view on my thoughts and opinions were as humble!!

Leave a Reply

