LET’S GET ROCKED!


Yes, yes, I know… I rock!! Wonder has passed the Rockin’ Girl Blogger Award on to me. I’ve known for a long time how much I rock but, it’s nice to be officially rockagnized. If you know what I mean. 😉 The Rockin’ Girl Blogger Award was created by Roberta Ferguson. She authors the blog: Roberta Ferguson-Blogging Made Devilishly Simple.
She created the blog to help develop the community of great female bloggers out there, and to recognize the ones who simply ROCK!

While browsing blogs the other day, I found this great version of the Rockin’ Blogger Award. I’m a huge fan! You can find other versions of this award created by Oh, The Joys here. She’s very talented! Read her post about receiving the award and why she decided to take the time to make more versions of the Rockin’ Blogger Girl award. She definitely rocks!

Now, to pass on the award. The following pictures represent just how much these women rock. (They are not actual photographs of the award winners.)

The first of my awards goes to Mighty Morgan. She is just one example of a strong and beautiful woman. She blogs about her courageous efforts to make her life exactly what she wants it to be. She doesn’t hide from difficulties, but confronts them head on. She is a prime example to Rockin’ Girl Bloggers everywhere. She is a Queen amongst Rockin’ Girl Bloggers.

Here’s what she says about herself:

I lived in the cesspool of addiction for over 12 years of my life. For the past two years I have rebuilt and re-created every aspect of my life in order to never return to a life of active addiction. I’m pushing past any other limited beliefs I developed through the course of my life, to discover once and for all if anything truly is possible.

Watch the Process of a Miracle as she blogs about her life.

Lis is “Just a girl blogging about whatever interests her.” That is precisely why she rocks! She authors 4 blogs and I don’t know how she does it.

She says about herself:

Full time corporate drone, part time writer wannabe. I’ve been informed by MyHeritage that I have more than 70% resemblance with Alyson Hannigan. So if you need a face to go with the blog, just pretend it’s Willow talking to you, ya?

Lis is a prime example of the true reason blogging rocks: WE WRITE WHAT WE LIKE! Check out her blog and read About Every Little Thing she decides to share.

I’ve only chosen to pass this award on to two, because I wanted to give them the full attention they deserve. There are a lot of Rockin’ Girl Bloggers out there- and to you I say: ROCK ON!
10 thoughts on “LET’S GET ROCKED!

  1. I love this. I read about the rockin girl blogger award and was always curious what it is. I’m very proud of my fellow female bloggers and think this is an awesome way to reward them for the spunk and great inspirational blogs 🙂

  2. Thank you Ms. Wonder Woman for passing on this award. You a maka me cry. Thanks so much for you encouragement and supportsmiles & Hugs Morgan

  3. Phattitudes, Mighty Morgan, Lis… you’re all rockin’ bloggers and deserve all the attention you get!JollyJo, Thanks! Fun makes fun worth it.

  4. Thanks Scott, You KNOW you rock. I think there’s a Rockin’ Guy Blogger award out there too. If you haven’t received it yet, I officially (with all of my authority) award you with the Rockin’ Guy Blogger Award! Congratulations!!!

  5. Aw, thanks, Wonder Woman, that is very thoughtful of you! No longer do I feel so ill equipped (just playing 😀 ). Congrats again, doc, you deserve it. Keep up the great work, see you!

Leave a Reply

