I hate being sick

I avoid it. I avoid acting like I’m sick even when I am, but tonight, I’m sick and it sucks. The only good thing that I can think of when it comes to being sick is the appreciation of good health once you’re better.

I chose Wonder Woman as my avatar because I want to be a strong person. I’ve never viewed myself as strong. I’ve never seen myself as someone who has trials. I’ve never given credence to the major challenges I’ve faced. I always looked at others as SO strong, and myself as someone who’s had an easy life.

I’ve had an easy life in a lot of ways, but I’ve been through my fair share of hard times too. It wasn’t until a deep thinking good friend of mine told me that I just didn’t see my trials as trials that I actually acknowledged some of the crazy hard stuff I’ve been through. He said that I’d been through as much as any normal person. It’s really true.

Once I realized that, I realized that I need to deal with the bad things as they come, instead of ignoring them or hiding them away. I still struggle with that to this very day. So even admitting here that I’m sick is a step in the right direction for me.

My wish is that everyone out there feeling bad- in any way, will feel better soon. I have so many friends who care about me, and are willing to help me come what may. I’m truly grateful for that. I’ve learned from them, and I strive to be the kind of friend who will always be true. Thank you to all of you!

6 thoughts on “I hate being sick

  1. May vibrant health lift you up and make you feel all better:) You better get better because I want to interview you on my WGM blog real soon:):)

  2. Mayenskie, No nothing can keep me away from blogging. šŸ™‚ I love it. AND thanks to the rest of you! I’m feeling much better today.

  3. Glad you feel better, WW šŸ™‚ I’ve been sick too lately, I was in bed for a week and I still don’t feel 100% but oh well, I’m always a victim of the winter.And I’m also glad that you realised you’re a strong person like our admired character ;)W.

Leave a Reply

