It's a Major Award!

Recently, I’ve joined the company of- what I’ve found to be- an ever growing number of bloggers who have been awarded the Thinking Blogger Award. Vera Nadine is the WONDERful blogger who thought of awarding me with this WONDERful award. In reading her blog, I’ve found joy and discovered other blogs that I like. It took a little searching to find its purpose and when it originated. It all goes back to The Thinking Blog. Technically, this award is a meme. The last meme ilker yoldas participated in, is this one, the one that he started. I prefer to think of it as an award though. It sounds so much cooler that way.

I’ve been thinking a lot about memes lately. I’ve participated in some that have made me think and some that are mindless, random lists. Naturally, I gravitate to those that are thought provoking. I consider the quality of each written piece a direct result of the work and thought put into it. So, from this point forward, I’ve decided to be particular with my time and picky about the memes I choose to continue. I will only participate in memes that really make me think.

So, here are some blogs that make me think, THE MOST RECENT WINNERS OF THE THINKING BLOGGER AWARD:

 

Sowing Seeds of Purpose is an inspirational blog written by Elbert West. “The thoughts, stories (some humorous), news and information shared here are designed to inspire personal growth in all areas of your life. ” Every time I stop by I’m uplifted by what I read and truly inspired to be a better person. Most recently I was impressed with How’s Your Universal Account Balance? Before it was posted, I was asked, “What can I do for you today?” Check it out. I was pleasantly surprised.

No More Mr. Nice Guy may appear to be a blog just about baseball. If it were, I would not be listing it here. JP’s comments on my blog are what drew me to his. The thoughtful consideration put into the comments he makes is apparent. I was delighted to explore his blog. I found an unexpected connection there. The entries are entertaining and unique. Here’s a post that made me think: 2012: Calling all Humans…Get your spaceship ready!!!

Revellian is a truly gifted writer who seems to be everywhere I turn. I truly felt connected through writing after only reading a few posts. I am inspired by Revellian’s enthusiasm for blogging and writing in general. His short stories: Thus Spoke Love & Tearless Eternities are beautiful. I look forward to reading a new short story each week. Each post is a combination of smarts, wits, poetry… I’ll always come back for more.

Barking Dogs & Other Sins is a well written blog with divers entries ranging from flowing narratives to digital art, and political opinions to humorous quips. I can always count on finding an original opinion here. “Barking dogs don’t bite except for now and again…”


ViceZilla’s Views
“Sometimes you get shown the light in the strangest of places if you look at it right.” Vice is always up to date and informative. He’s passionate and opinionated. For me, he’s brought many important issues to light- issues that I never would have thought to think about had I not visited his blog. A few entries I liked:
New Vice for Vegas has Vice Vexed! and Security flaws confirmed on Flight 327

The participation rules

are simple:

1. If, and only if, you get the Thinking Blogger Award, write a post with links to 5 blogs that make you think,
2. Link to this post so that people can easily find the exact origin of the meme,
3
.
Optional: Proudly display the ‘Thinking Blogger Award’ with a link to the post that you wrote (here is an alternative silver version if gold doesn’t fit your blog).

 

Each of these blogs are unique and each has a different twist. They all bring joy and enlightenment to my life. It’s diversity that I crave, and diversity I have found. I thought I’d think on thoughts and thinking- thinking thoughts would keep me thinking.

5 thoughts on “It's a Major Award!

  1. Excellent job Becca!I knew that you would come up with some very interesting stuff.That’s why I tagged you.I can’t wait to sink my teeth into your suggestions.Blessings,Vera Nadine

  2. Thanks so much Becca! I really am honored that you think that highly of the posts. I’ll see what I can dig up. ;)JPF

  3. Thank you!!!!!I am very honored to be chosen, especially by you.I have never participated in any meme at all. I will post my five winners on Monday, June 4th. You were the first to write a review of my blog on blogcatalog.Now you have given me my first and only award! I’ll never forget it:)

  4. I’m pretty excited to see what you guys come up with! I’m always looking for more blogs that make me think. 😉

Leave a Reply

