The Sky is Falling!!

In light of recent events, I’m writing the last and final piece for Disjointed Intelligence. I named this blog Disjointed Intelligence when I seriously thought about the effects each person has on the world. I saw how we are all connected in both common and bizarre ways. Our connections, the reasons for them, and what we learn from them create what I call- Disjointed Intelligence. When we do not see a connection between our actions and an other’s we do seem disjointed, but it’s all intelligence. It’s all what we are learning. Sharing my stories, my thoughts, and the lessons I’ve learned is one of the ways I’m able to connect. Although my ramblings are disjointed and at times very nonsensical, they’re mine- and to my delight they’ve connected me with you. I love that people from all over the world with such diverse backgrounds can connect so easily on line. I read many great blogs regularly and I’m always entertained, educated, or enlightened in one way or another. The people here are my friends. Conversations through comments are my favorite because everyone contributes a piece of their mind. The humor, the opinions, the sharing of experiences all have helped me to create the lasting friendships that I have.

“Whatever affects one directly, affects all indirectly. I can never be what I ought to be until you are what you ought to be. This is the interrelated structure of reality.” -MARTIN LUTHER KING JR.

I started this blog with a quote from Albert Einstein, and because he’s such a genius, I’ll end this blog with it too.

“A human being is a part of the whole called by us universe, a part limited in time and space. He experiences himself, his thoughts and feeling as something separated from the rest, a kind of optical delusion of his consciousness. This delusion is a kind of prison for us, restricting us to our personal desires and to affection for a few persons nearest to us. Our task must be to free ourselves from this prison by widening our circle of compassion to embrace all living creatures and the whole of nature in its beauty.”
-ALBERT EINSTEIN

 

 

Okay, okay I did mention that the sky is falling, and well, this is not the last post on my blog. It’s a meme that was started by UrbanMonk. I was tagged by Dwayne – AGAIN!Here’s the task he assigned for this meme:
The blogosphere is coming to an end. You have one last post. What is it going to be? What is the final summary of your blog? What is the one last gem that you want to leave with your readers?
I really wasn’t going to take the time to do this, but it was thought provoking, and I’m glad I did. Read UrbanMonk plan by clicking on his name, and read his Blog Apocalypse here.

In my own fabulous tradition, I’ve decided to put this meme up for adoption. Anyone wishing to adopt this meme should contact me (via comment, message, email) and I’ll post a link to your site here:

**This meme is for a charitable cause.

 

14 thoughts on “The Sky is Falling!!

  1. This is the way the world ends.This is the way the world ends.This is the way the world ends.Not with a bang but a whimper.PeterH via TSE

  2. This is one of the best memes I’ve ever seen. I’ve never taken part in a meme yet, but I’ve heard of a few and followed some. Cool..I really like your thoughts and clarity, WW, and will return to keep up with your posts. Actually, I’m about to scan your page for a feed link.Thanks. Oh, and I look forward to reading your reassurance to your readers that you are not really ending your blog. heheecheeks

  3. Thanks cheeks! If you’d like to adopt this meme it’s available for adoption. 😀 I’ll link to you on this post if you do decide to adopt.

  4. OK … for a minute there I thought you were going to leave all the crime-fighting to everyone else.Interesting meme. Nicely done. Don’t do it again. hee hee

  5. How about… if the world was going to end? I would post about how much that would suck LOL! Ok, seriously I would probably not be blogging if that were to happen. I would be looking for the next space shuttle out of here, maybe ask Bill Gates to stuff me in his suitcase or something. 🙂

  6. See, that’s what I thought too. Then I realized that it was just the BLOG apocalypse. So, life would still go on it would just be the end of the “Blogosphere.” -Which could be like the end of the world to some.

  7. You did a outstanding job on this post, I recommend that you be given the Nobel Peace Prize. I asked my wife to create her a blog and let the world see her thoughts and opinions also. Her blog would be called Disjointed Stupidity. Thanks for being great friend ok.

  8. Hmmm…sent a note, not sure it got through… It said…”STINKER” :)Love the Einstein pic…I used to keep his Ideas and Opinions by my bedside…but well, then I got me a woman and I dont know what happened to that good old book!- the Barking Dogwww.barkingdogsandothersins.blogspot.com

  9. Heya, thanks for participating…I don’t know where you got the name Zenny though… hehe…thanks for reviving the meme, I was actually going to round it up and donate the sum, but looks like I’ll put it off for a few more days to see if anyone adopts it from you (it’s actually gone stale about a week and a half ago and I was ready to close it).

Leave a Reply

