IBlog. WhyBlog? MyBlog!

I’ve been maimed- oops! I mean memed AGAIN. Dwayne from Dwayne’s Word paid this one forward to me.

I decided to actually find out what a meme is by definition. A short definition is:

MEME: n. A unit of cultural information, such as a cultural practice or idea, that is transmitted verbally or by repeated action from one mind to another. (Answers.com)

The objective of this meme is to explain our desires to blog. So, I guess in a way, I’m contributing to to the meme of blogging by writing this. I think.

I remember when I started blogging. (July 28, 2005) I don’t exactly remember why. I do know that there have been many benefits that have kept me blogging. I half expected the blogging thing to be one of my many passing interests/hobbies. It’s not though!

I’ve grown with my blog, and it’s definitely one of the best emotional outlets I have. The therapeutic value alone is probably what has kept me going. There’s nothing like sitting down and pouring all of the thoughts in your head out in written form. Many times I don’t even post what I write, but I’m so much more at ease after I’ve released all of those pent up feelings.

I discovered how much I really love to write here. I had never considered writing a major hobby- although looking back now, I realize that it’s always been a huge part of my life. I’ve developed my abilities and realized my potential. Writing gives me another reason to keep on learning.

Most recently, blogging has helped me to find and contact people and friends I would have never otherwise met. I’ve met people with similar interests, people who are diverse, people from all over the world. I’ve found a great community where people care, and enjoy these little parts of my life- and I enjoy little parts of theirs.

I don’t know who to pay this forward to. I guess it’s a problem resulting from too many options. So, I’m going to leave this one out there for anyone to adopt. I will happily display your link on this post should you choose to accept this meme. Just email, comment or contact me otherwise. (You know what to do) I’ll add the links of those participating to the end of the post here:

Susan at www.LifeisRisky.com is the first to adopt this meme!

Blog on my friends, blog on!

2 thoughts on “IBlog. WhyBlog? MyBlog!

  1. Doesn’t it feel good to be able to express your feeling and not have to worry about people telling you to be quiet or ignoring you.

  2. Funny how you said you expected it to be a passing hobby. I hate to admit it, but I kind of thought the same thing with mine, however after only four months, I feel more excited about it now than I did when I started it. Something about the ability to help people gets me all motivated.

Leave a Reply

