Snow? Snow!!

It’s been SO nice outside over the past couple of weeks. I’m talkin’ weather in the 60’s and 70’s- kite flying, dog walking, jacket tossing, sunbathing on the roof weather- and now… it’s snowing! By Saturday it should be back to the warm weather, but MAN! This is what keeps Utah weather interesting.

Most people think that talk about the weather is idle chit chat, but it’s not talk to just pass the time when you have to adjust your wardrobe so often! Can’t put away the winter clothes yet- start getting out all the spring time clothes- put them back- take them out-wear short sleeves today- get out the down coat tomorrow. Then there’s the shoes… I won’t even start to talk about the shoe changing! What’s a fashion conscious person to do?

I find myself checking the weather forecast multiple times a day. Then I look out the window to see if it’s correct. (a little backward I know) I find this quote very fitting though:

“The trouble with weather forecasting is that it’s right too often for us to ignore it and wrong too often for us to rely on it.”
– Patrick Young

So, if you see me around town wearing shorts, a coat & scarf, and sandals- you’ll know why. Just like the weather man, I don’t know what the weathers going to be like- or maybe I do… or wait- maybe I don’t.

And here’s what the weather forecast
(at least for now) looks like for the rest of the week:

Today
Snow
39° | 32°
Thu
Chance of Snow
43° | 30°
Fri
Mostly Sunny
51° | 38°
Sat
Mostly Sunny
62° | 42°

 

Thanks for tuning in!

4 thoughts on “Snow? Snow!!

  1. Nice post. Where I live it can snow one day and be 70 degrees the next. We have winter coats and shorts always within reach 😉

  2. WW – your weather sounds a lot like the weather here in the Thumb area of lower Michigan. The old saying is that if you don’t like the weather, stick around – it’ll change soon enough. It was 73 here a few days back, and last night it was 32F and only 54 right now. It tends to ‘flip-flop’ like it’s in league with John Kerry! I couldn’t resist that one…

  3. Just so you know it only snowed because I had a baby. Heaven help us if I were to ever have a baby in July!

Leave a Reply

