My Day, My Way

Cloud Burst Jigsaw Puzzle

“All I ever wanted was to take apart the day and put the pieces back together my way” -Aesop Rock

Sometimes I listen to “Daylight” (the quoted song above) over and over again. When I first heard it, I didn’t think much of it. It’s what I would call “underground hip-hop” and the words all run together really quickly in parts. Now, however, I really like the song. I like that it so poetically says what I’ve felt on many occasions. I wonder now, how much control we really have over our days, and if it is possible to control a day so that it turns out your way. I know we couldn’t take apart the day and put the pieces back together our way – but what if we can just make the day happen the way we want it to through our actions, reactions, and the way that we think about things in general? It’s possible… I think.
Leave a Reply

