Ramblings

Well, the poetry didn’t work out too well. I don’t really like it, but I think Poetry Fridays are a good idea, so I’m going to keep it.
I’ve got an old friend in town and it’s been so nice to see her. I love it when you find a friend that you really connect with – someone who just understands you for who you are and what you believe. It doesn’t matter how much time goes by between visits because you can always pick up where you left off. Phone calls are magically timed so that when the phone rings you have a friend to talk to just when you really need to. I’m blessed to have a few of these friends in my life.
On another note: I’m learning to deal with myself… I think! I’m feeling much better mentally and I don’t have so many of those days when I just can’t deal. I have less feelings of panic and despair- all good things. So, there’s the rambling for today. I could go on and on, but I won’t.
Leave a Reply

