Thank Goodness for Variety

I didn’t realize how much I truly need weekends and the variety they provide until just recently. The power of a couple days of rest, relaxation, and fun is amazing! I’m also grateful for new friends and new experiences, they refresh my life and make it new. I’m just figuring out that I’m the type of person who needs a lot of stimulation and a lot of changes in scenery. Although my friendships are long lasting, I can’t stay with one activity or train of thought for too long. I’m not saying that I have Attention Deficit Disorder, but it’s over days, weeks, and months that I go through this process over and over again. I think that my desire for variety also helps fuel my love of diversity. I have a very diverse group of friends, and I wouldn’t trade them for the world. It’s always refreshing to see someone else’s point of view or how someone else was taught. I’m just so into the differences and the similarities that bind us all together as a human race. Deep huh?
Well, that’s my blob for the day- Not too long, not too short, not too specific, not too obscure. Very blobular. Good Bye.
One thought on “Thank Goodness for Variety

  1. Thanks for the blob today…I too love diversity. You are just a wonder coming up with such blobular comments. Love you too and bye

Leave a Reply

