Good Mood

Being in a good mood has been rare for me over the past month, so I thought I’d share while I’m in one.
I’m so grateful for the many loving and kind relationships that I have with my close friends and family. They mean the world to me and are more patient with me than I am. They are always there to back me up and lend a helping hand when I need one. I know it’s not always easy to be friends with me or to support me when I’m being belligerent, “independent”, and stubborn. Someone always appears when I need help the most, and for that I am truly blessed.
I have the wonderful opportunity to have an honest, smart, loving, hardworking, level headed, clean, happy, spiritual, classy roommate. She’s an example to me every day, and I’ve realized that I really love sharing an apartment with her.
The possessions that I am able to have as a direct result of my job are wonderful! I love the fact that I have:

  • a brand new dependable vehicle to drive
  • an iPod to listen to wherever I go
  • a comfortable, affordable, clean, private apartment to live in
  • a bed that’s so comfy I never want to leave it.
  • a computer with Internet access
  • all the necessities of life and a few luxuries too
  • health and dental insurance
  • a retirement plan

My job is a good job too! I get to supervise 3 or 4 part time staff who are students at the U. I get to work on the Internet, and interact with students as customers. I have a lot of responsibilities, but I’m learning to juggle everything that comes with a new job. My boss is great! He’s patient and really good at communicating with me and still coming across as a nice guy.
I usually don’t share much about my religion, but on a very personal note, I’m thankful for the priesthood power in my life and the opportunity I have to receive priesthood blessings. I know that I’m not a perfect person, but I also know that God loves me, and he can bless me not only through the priesthood, but through my own personal relationship with him. The 20 dollar post from awhile back really stood out to me as the truth. I know that this life is my opportunity to prepare, to experience, and to learn as much as I can. I’m trying hard to not be too judgmental of myself, just like I try not to place judgements on others.
Overall, I have a lot to be grateful for. Unfortunately when I suffer from depression, it’s hard to see all of those things it’s hard to make sense of anything at all. So, on one of my good days, I’m writing all of this down, as a thank you to my friends and a reminder to myself.

Leave a Reply

