Sensored for your reading pleasure…

I’m struggling, although- I must say: I’m struggling beautifully. Do you ever feel the need to sensor yourself to please others? I’m at the point in my life, where I feel like I should be able to speak freely and openly about myself and the things that go on in my life, yet I hold back. There are many reasons for this:
  1. Who’s reading???
  2. How far into the future will the things I say affect me and my well being?
  3. Judgment both present and future.
Those are just a few of my concerns, but I’m sure there are others out there who feel the same way. I don’t want to hurt anyone (including myself) with my writing, but how do you know where to draw the line? How do you know when enough is enough or, on the flip side, when not enough is not enough.

I haven’t written here lately due to personal events that my own judgment has censored from this blog. Since the completion of my true story, I’ve struggled with what to write about. So, naturally, I’m looking for new material… unfortunately- real life is what I usually draw from. So somebody out there challenge me. Give me something to write about, and I’ll give it my best shot!

One thought on “Sensored for your reading pleasure…

  1. Geeze I know how you feel! I write one personal post on my blog it it exploded in my face. I still have some family memebers thinking that I have done wrong and are waiting for an apology. Stupid! I wish that I could find a place where I can get the support on the things that touble me without the judgement of others.I think that you should just write what you feel. Honestly in the end, if it was about someone else they knew how I was feeling. I don’t feel that there is any appology needed when you are mostly writing to sort things out anyway.

Leave a Reply

