How will you be remembered?

This is an amazing opportunity! From October 10, 2006 to November 8, 2006 Yahoo! is allowing users world wide to contribute to a digital time capsule. “This is the first time that digital data will be gathered and preserved for historical purposes. ”
You are able to contribute pictures, anything in written form, drawings etc. for future generations on this Time Capsule site . (Click on the purple link or the title of this post to get to the Yahoo! Time Capsule site) You can comment on other people’s submissions and discuss (in comment form) the issues surrounding them. There’s also a blog dedicated to this project. I read the overview of the project here.It’s all pretty cool if you ask me.
The coolest part, is WE get to decide how we want to be remembered. We can express a million little ideas, capture meanig with a picture, or offer just a small glimpse of our existence in the format that we choose. I want the memories of my friends and family- my world to be included in this special snapshot in time. I’m contributing, and I’ll do my best to spread the word. I hope you will too!
Leave a Reply

