True Story Part 1

It was early Saturday morning, I had spent the night out and just arrived home to my new apartment. I stopped to say hello to my good friend Dristi (from India) who lived next door. Her husband intercepted my hello and told me that Dristi was in the shower and asked if I wanted to talk to her. I thought that he was being a little weird, but I said yes. He then proceeded to try to get his wife and I to shower together! What the Hell??? So, I was significantly freaked out and graciously excused myself so that I could get ready for work. (and get outta there!)
Not two minutes home and there comes a knock on my door. I didn’t want to answer, but I did. (wanting to be grown up and face my problems) So there at the door stands Frank the husband. GRRR!!
“I think we need to talk” he says.
“Okay, well I need to go to work so, will this be quick?”
“It’s about Dristi. She says she’d rather live with you than with me. She says she’d rather sleep in your bed that live with me.”
I was a bit confused. “Hmmm… I know that she wanted to move in with me, but I think you have the wrong idea. She’s not happy with you.”
“Isn’t it against your religion to be doing what your doing?” he said.
“WHAT???? I’m not doing anything!!! I have a boyfriend! I spent the night out with him last night! Listen, this should be between you and your wife… It has nothing to do with me you should be talking to her. I need to go to work.”
“But please! I need your help, what should I do?” He was whining then and I definitely felt like he was trying to be manipulative.
“I NEED TO GO TO WORK~!”
I nearly had to slam the door in his face to get him to leave and I rushed to get ready for work. 10 minutes later I was out the door and walking to where I worked just down the street. I got there and realized that Frank had been following me! He had followed me to work! FREAK!!!

TO BE CONTINUED…