How's Livin'?

It’s times like these that I feel reflective and a little melodramatic. I’m sitting at the computer, listening to my list of “meaning” songs and catching up with friends and family. I’ve had a good evening, and I find myself wondering at this very moment if I really know who I am. Over the past few years, I’ve done a lot of exploring, a lot of playing and a lot of experimenting- if you know what I mean- and I’m coming to learn that those things are just life happening. It’s just me living life, and learning along the way. But, each song that comes up on this playlist that I’m listening to brings with it specific memories of my life as I’ve lived it. It’s amazing how one song can instantly and so vividly bring back a feeling, an evening, an era, a life changing event, or even just a glimpse of someone who touched my past. I have good friends, great memories, and a family who loves me. I’ve had a good life so far.
Leave a Reply

