Shapes of Mediocrity

Some people feel a need for explanation of art. Although I still argue that true art needs no explanation, to satisfy a few, I will explain this piece. I’ve always been a big fan of Simon & Garfunkel. I believe they are true artists of the music world. “Shades of mediocrity” is a phrase from one of their songs, a phrase that speaks so poetically to me. In an effort to do something different and expand my horizons, I’ve dabbled in paint- the simple program that comes with the run of the mill computer. I don’t have delusions of grandeur. I know that my art is simple, and so I’ve boldly titled it as I see fit, with a little twist from true artists whom I admire.
Leave a Reply

