Wait… this isn't my boat!

Live life to the fullest, no regrets, live and let live, say what you mean, do what you say… blah, blah, blah. I’m SO zoned out right now- definitely a walking zombie. Which is surprising, because I’ve been having quite a few deep thoughts. Today is one of those days, where I look out the window at people walking by in their shorts and colorful clothing, and I wonder…”If they’re living right now, then just what am I doing?” Then again, I’m at work, and is working really living? Ideally it would be, but at this point in my life it’s not. Sad but true, and I wonder how many other people are in the same boat? And even worse- How many people are stuck in a sunken boat at the bottom of the ocean?

One thought on “Wait… this isn't my boat!

  1. This time of year is always hard on all those that have to work indoors. It gets nice outside and all you want to do is be outside. I can understand how you feel outting that aside though. It is exactly how I felt before I quit my job to stay at home. It is never a bad idea to want something more. Just take the avenue the safest way. Don’t give up until you have something else that you know will help you!

Leave a Reply

