MMMMM…… FOOOOOD!!!!

this is an audio post - click to play

I have been SO HUNGRY lately! I don’t even know why. I do know that EVERY OTHER female that I’ve associated with in the past two days has been hungry too. ISN’T THAT WEIRD??? Each girl I’ve talked to has said that they will eat, be full, and then be hungry again within half an hour from the time they ate. I’ve talked to SIX OR MORE women that have ALL had these same symtoms. What on earth could cause this to happen to so many women at once? That’s all I want to know. Could it be hormones? The seasons changing? Something in the air or the water? An addictive chemical,(that causes food cravings) cleverly distributed through laundry detergent and fabric softener, that you absorb through direct contact with the skin? Aliens messing with our stomachs while we sleep? I JUST DON’T KNOW!!! …I’m gonna go find something to eat.

2 thoughts on “MMMMM…… FOOOOOD!!!!

  1. I swear I’ve gained 10 pounds this past week!!! I too have been constantly hungry…woman, 40 something (if that matters). Now today the cork fairy visited and maybe that’s why, but whatever…I gotta make up for it this week by starving myself and running every day. I hate this! Why can’t we just eat and enjoy it? R-r-r-r-r-r-r-r-r-r!

  2. I’m not sure why, but yes, there are times when I can’t seem to eat enough! I’m thinking it’s an emotional thing for me – upset? eat something, happy? eat something, depressed or angry? eat something! It’s no wonder I’m battling with weight gain…honestly, you have to practically starve yourself to get anywhere and I’m one of those lucky ones what actually gain when I try to starve myself….if I get the flu and throw up and poop out my insides for several days…..yep, you got it – I gain weight. Something just isn’t fair! Well, now that I’ve actually had chocolate mousse cake for breakfast – homemade no less and by the best baker in town – I guess I’ll just have to drink water, water and more water today and limit what I eat for the rest of the day……and do I think it will work? Hmmmmmm, what do you think?

Leave a Reply

