Good friends, food, and oh yeah the Super Bowl

It may not seem logical, but I’m pretty young for my age. I mean I’m twenty six, I live in Utah, I’m not married, and I don’t have kids. That’s proof right there. I have two really good friends from high school that I still keep in touch with. They and their families came over for dinner tonight. One of these friends, Shannon, is four days younger than I am. I used to tease her constantly about how much older and wiser I was. It drove her crazy. Well, now she gets to tell me how old she feels because she has two kids. But she’s not older- not really. She just likes to act that way. (You’ll never be as old and wise as I am Shannon, NEVER!)
We had a lot of fun. I haven’t had a good get together with my friends since I moved into these apartments. We had the All American Steak and Potatoes Home Cooked Meal AND we watched the Super Bowl. It doesn’t get much better than that. These guys are the constants in my life. I’m so glad we have maintained our friendship through time. They, their spouses, and kids are invaluable in my life. I hope I can return the favor.

On another note: Today my brother asked me who I wanted to win the Super Bowl, and thinking I’d be funny I said, “Atlanta.” He was all like yeah, they’ve never won a Super Bowl before. I was sitting there laughing at my own joke and he goes, “What’s so funny?” He didn’t even know who was playing!!!! Holy Cow! Or maybe he was confused. Anyway, I thought it was hilarious. GO FALCONS!

Leave a Reply

