I'm sorry. I love you. I'm sorry

I love you too much, but not enough.
I feel free when I’m with you, but I feel trapped.
I’m addicted to you, your love and your touch.
I want you too much when you take me into your arms.
Sometimes you’re all I need to protect me from my mind.I can’t say no when you hold me and everything feels just right.
I can’t say no when you ask me to spend the night.
I can live happily without you.
I can live well without you.
Sometimes I miss you when I’m gone,
But my life is full and I’m okay. I move on.

I feel selfish and mean and weak.
You love me enough to turn the other cheek
You deserve better than what I give to you.
You deserve the world, and someone who wants to share that world with you.

I’ve filled my life with my dreams, my family, my job.
I don’t see how you fit. I can’t sacrifice it all.
I don’t know how to combine you with my life.
I need moderation and balance.
I can’t seem to find them.

I’m searching and life gives me chance after chance.
I just don’t think it’s fair to drag you through the mud.
I’m sorry, I love you. I’m sorry.

One thought on “I'm sorry. I love you. I'm sorry

  1. Nice poetry. I’ve read this poetry three times, hard to imagine. Loving somebody or to be in loved, it is nice thing. But to say I’m sorry, I love you, it is paradox with the reality that people won’t say a sorry word, even when they have hurt other people that they love.suray,http://surayblog.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

