Body & Soul

We cannot always control what will happen to our physical bodies. We can control, through our own free will, what will happen to our spiritual bodies.There are mornings when I wake up with inspiration. I’ve had a few of those mornings lately. Life is just extremely hard and I feel lucky that occasionally I’m blessed with a little insight. In looking around at life and people, I know that we all make choices daily that determine the composition of our souls. It is awesome to know that we have so much control over this one major aspect of our lives. The question is a simple one but, at times I’ve found it so profound…If I am not choosing who I am, then who is? There are many things that I don’t have control of, and many things that happen daily to drastically affect what goes on in my world. I do have control of how I will act, react, and learn from these events that are dropped in my path, and sometimes on top of me, as I walk through life. I am who I am in spite of the bad. I am who I am in spite of the good. I choose what I become. That is the most powerful gift in the world.

3 thoughts on “Body & Soul

Leave a Reply

