Sick…cough, sniff, sinff, cough…

It’s the time of year when the common cold runs rampant throughout towns, cities, small villages, and in short- the world. It’s got me and I just can’t shake it. It’s making its way through my office at work and has struck several people already. (4 that I know of.) Of course it comes at the worst time possible, when there are deadlines to be met and new program training to attend. It’s like a cold knows the best time to attack. It’s war baby, and war is hell. Well, I’ve got news for you Mr. Cold. If this is the new Cold War, I’m not backing down. You have to go away sooner or later and I won’t be incapasitated by you. I have a secret weapon. It’s called DayQuil, Vicks Vapor Nasal Spray, Sucrets, caffeine and ibuprofen- I know it’s not pretty, but that’s war. So look out, I’m about to kick some cold butt.

One thought on “Sick…cough, sniff, sinff, cough…

Leave a Reply

